How to delete pictures on discord

How do I delete a photo?

Delete Single Photo

Tap and hold the photo until a trash icon appears at the upper-right portion of the screen. Tap the “Trash” icon located at the upper-right portion of the screen. Confirm your selection by tapping “OK” (Gallery) or “Move to Trash” (Photos) and the photo is deleted.

How do I delete files in discord?

To clear the Discord cache files on your Windows PC, you have to delete the files manually. In your Discord AppData directory, locate the “Cache,” “Code Cache,” and “GPUCache” folders. You can safely right-click each of these, and then click “Delete.”

How do I delete a photo from a group?

Also, the creator of a group album can delete any photo added to that particular group album. To do this go to the photo you want removed and click the three dot icon at the foot of the photo (directly to the right of the comment text box). Click “Delete Photo“.

How do you delete other peoples messages on discord?

StepsPRO

  1. Click the friends icon. It’s the blue icon at the top-left corner of the screen with three white human outlines.
  2. Select a conversation. It will now open in the main panel of Discord.
  3. Hover your mouse over the message you want to delete.
  4. Click ⁝.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Click Delete to confirm.

How do I permanently delete discord DM?

Go into a Discord DM. Press Up once to select your most recent message.

Deleting Discord DM History on Discord With Hotkeys

  1. hovering over it to reveal the right-side hamburger menu icon.
  2. clicking on the icon.
  3. selecting Delete.
  4. confirming the deletion by clicking the Delete button.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person discord?

Yes it deletes it for everyone in the chat. Be it a group chat, private chat or server, if the message gets deleted it’s gone for everyone and gone from Discord’s servers.

Can you delete discord messages from both sides?

So no, closing a DM on Discord “doesn’t remove the messages from both sides”. You can delete your own messages individually, but not theirs. Closing the/a DM on discord will not remove any messages, but instead only hide them.

Can you permanently delete discord chat history?

Open your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. 2. Select “Delete Message.”

Can you tell if someone deleted your DM?

You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. You can just tell whether it was delivered or seen based on the notification you receive. Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and if the recipient saw the message.

Does clearing conversations delete unopened snaps?

No the conversation will delete the unopened messages and show as unopened. When the person who opens the conversation it appears blank but the sent message icon will still be there.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Instagram?

The person will not be notified you‘ve deleted the message

But if they‘re on their Instagram feed and see a DM has come through with the messenger icon going blue with a ‘1’ in it, and then you delete a the message, the blue icon will go back to as if there’s no message.

How do you delete Snapchat messages without the other person knowing?

Open the Snapchat app and you’ll see a little Snapchat ghost at the top center. Tap on the ghost and you’ll see your Snapchat icon with your name and score. Tap on the gear icon at the top left to get into the settings. From there, scroll down to Account Actions and tap on “Clear Conversations” in that menu.

Can I delete a snap I sent?

Snapchat will now let users delete sent messages before they’re opened, as reported by 9to5Mac. To delete a sent message, simply press and hold on the media (text, audio, photo, etc.) you’d like to get rid of and a pop-up will appear asking if you’d like to delete. Just tap, and the content in question will disappear.

How do you delete Snapchat messages on both sides?

Clear All Conversations

Here’s how: Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon in the upper left-hand corner. Then tap on the Settings cog in the upper right-hand corner. Scroll down and click on ‘Clear Conversation.

How do you permanently delete conversations on Snapchat?

Clear a Conversation

  1. Tap the ⚙️ button in the Profile screen to open Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap ‘Clear Conversations. ‘
  3. Tap the ‘✖️’ next to a name to clear a conversation.

Can you mass delete on Snapchat?

Thanks for the a2a lori snapchat does not have a way to delete multiple friends yet but here are the steps for deleting each one. If there s someone on your friend list who is just too annoying for you to handle you can remove them from your snapchat with just a few taps.

How do you delete recent Snapchat history?

To clear your Snapchat history, go to the Settings menu by tapping on the gear icon on your Profile screen. Scroll down and select Clear Search History and confirm the action.

What does Clear Cache mean?

When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.

What happens when you clear cache on Snapchat?

When you clear your Snapchat cache, what you‘re simply telling Snapchat to do is to delete data/files that were automatically saved to your device. Be it files from your Stories, Memories, or Lenses, and they will all be deleted — as long as Snapchat saved them to your device in the background, without your knowledge.